Cap T: Thirteen Years in Austin
Home » featured, News

Cap T Nominated for 11 B Iden Payne Awards!

29 September 2010

ll three eligible shows for Capital T Theatre were nominated for a total of 11 B Iden Payne awards when they were announced last Tuesday.  After members of the Greater Creative Alliance vote on their favorites, the awards will be handed out Monday November 1st at the Long Center. To become a member of GACA and support Capital T click here.  Please help us congratulate all the nominees and everyone who helped to make these shows a success.


Outstanding Lead Actress in a Comedy – Rebecca Robinson


Outstanding Production of a Drama

Outstanding Director of a Drama – Derek Kolluri

Outstanding Lead Actor in a Drama – Mark Scheibmeir

Outstanding Lead Actress in a Drama – Liz Fisher


Outstanding Production of a Comedy

Outstanding Director of a Comedy – Mark Pickell

Outstanding Lead Actress of a Comedy – Katie deBuys

Outstanding Set Design – Mark Pickell / Tommy Grubbs

Outstanding Light Design – Mark Pickell

Outstanding Sound Design – Adam Hilton

We would also like to congratulate Cap T alums Joey Hood (Outstanding Lead Actor in a Comedy), Xochitl Romero (Outstanding Featured Actress in a Comedy), Katherine Catmull (Outstanding Featured Actress in a Comedy) , Jude Hickey (Outstanding Featured Actor in a Comedy) for their nominations as well as Liz Fisher and Adam Hilton for their double nominations. Our most recent New Directions Director Derek Kolluri was also nominated for Outstanding Director of a Comedy for Sustainable Theatre Project’s DEAD WHITE MALES.

For a complete list of nominees click here