Cap T: Thirteen Years in Austin
Home » featured

Cap T Nominated for 5 Austin Critics Table Awards

9 May 2014

Cap T is ecstatic to announce that we have received 5 Austin Critics’ Table Nominations. Two Cap T  shows received the highest honor in their category as THE LIEUTENANT OF INISHMORE and THERE IS A HAPPINESS THAT MORNING IS were both nominated for Best Comedy.  Cap T also recorded 3 individual nominations for outstanding performances.

Other former Cap T collaborators were honored including New Directions Director Derek Kolluri (Dying City), Molly Karrasch (Exit, Pursued by a Bear), and Costumer Glenda Barnes (The Pain and the Itch).

The awards ceremony is at 7 p.m. June 2 at Cap City Comedy Club, 8120 Research Blvd. It is free and open to the public. Check out the other nominees here.

Best Production of a Comedy

The Lieutenant of Inishmore

There is a Morning That Happiness Is

Best Lead Actor

Jason Liebrecht – The Lieutenant of Inishmore

Best Lead Actress

Emily Erington – Gidion’s Knot

Best Supporting Actor

Ken Webster – There is a Happiness That Morning Is