Cap T: Thirteen Years in Austin
Home » featured

La Dispute Nominated for Best Comedy

18 May 2007

Capital T Theatre is proud to announce that its most recent production of LA DISPUTE has been nominated for Best Comedy by the Austin Critics Table Awards.  Congrats to the cast and crew that worked on this great production.

From the Austin Chronicle:

The nominations for the 2006-2007 Austin Critics Table Awards, covering the period from May 1, 2006, to April 30, 2007, were assembled by the following arts writers: the Austin American-Statesman‘s Michael Barnes (arts), Clare Croft (dance), Randy Harriman (music), Erin Keever (visual art), David Mead (music), Joey Seiler (theatre), and Jeanne Claire van Ryzin (arts) and the Chronicle‘s Salvador Castillo (visual arts), Elizabeth Cobbe (theatre), Amanda Douberley (visual arts), Patti Hadad (theatre), Rachel Koper (visual arts), Nikki Moore (visual arts), and Robert Faires (arts). The Critics Table will present the awards and induct the sixth class of local legends into the Austin Arts Hall of Fame during an as-ever informal ceremony on Monday, June 4, 7pm, at the Cap City Comedy Club, 8120 Research. The public is welcome. Admission is free.

[read a full list of nominees here]