Cap T: Thirteen Years in Austin
Home » featured

Year of the Rooster WINS TOP HONORS

20 June 2016

The Austin Critics’ Table Awards bestowed Cap T with top honors at their annual awards ceremony held at Cap City Comedy Club last Monday. Capital T was nominated for 15 awards and the critics generously handed Cap T 3 major wins for the past year’s efforts. Year of the Rooster was named Best Comedy as Jason Liebrecht took home the Best Actor in a Leading Role award for his performance as the aggressive and misunderstood fighting cock Odysseus Rex. Patrick Anthony impressed the critics with his designs for Cap T’s Year of the Rooster and Marie Antoinette as well as Hunger, Terminus, and Medea for the Vortex as he was named top Lighting Designer for the 2016 awards.

Help us congratulate everyone involved in the success of these productions as well as all the other nominees and winners. A full list of winners can be found here.